Telhio Credit Union Presents 2018 Civic Leadership Award

WEST CHESTER, Ohio (March 1, 2018) - The 2018 Civic Leadership Awards, presented by Telhio, was held this week to recognize philanthropists from Fairfield, Butler and West Chester communities. The Civic Leadership Award honors the region's leading professionals who have helped shape the success of their organization and have demonstrated leadership, professional achievement, and continuous, invaluable contributions to their community.

"It is truly our privilege to honor individuals in the local community who go above and beyond to make Fairfield, Butler and West Chester a better place to live, work and raise a family," said Jessica Bing, Chief Communications Officer, Telhio Credit Union. "It's only fitting that, as a cooperative with the philosophy of 'people serving people,' that Telhio takes time to honor those individuals who are selflessly serving others."

More than 250 guests gathered to celebrate the honorees and to listen to keynote speaker, Tom Daskalakis, Chief Administrative Officer and Vice President of West Chester Hospital, discussing the importance of philanthropy and service to the community.

The class of 2018 honorees are: Shakila Ahmad, Islamic Center of Greater Cincinnati; Margaret Baker, Butler County United Way; Teresa Bolte, St. Susanna Center; Samy Broyles, Great Miami Valley YMCA; Jose Castrejon, McGill Smith Punshon, Inc.; Erin Clemons, Community Foundation of West Chester/Liberty; Michael Dingeldein, Community Design Alliance; Frank Downie, A. J. Rahn Greenhouses; Tom Farrell, Liberty Township Trustee; Jon Graft, Butler Tech; Jillian Kelley, Jillian Kelley Consulting, LLC; Ian MacKenzie-Thurley, Fitton Center for Creative Arts; Sharon McGuire, Reach Out Lakota, Inc.; Derrick Partman, R.I.S.E. FIT; Scott Phillips, Frost Brown Todd, LLC; Barb Reisen, Caring Like Karen; Ron Rohlfing, UC Health - West Chester Hospital; Fabian Schmahl, thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America, Inc.; Josh Sellers, Auto Express of Hamilton; Jason Snyder, Operation Pumpkin/TAMZ Construction, Inc.; Diane Stamp, Angel Fund; Lonnie Tucker, Lakota Community Leadership Council; Sara Vallandingham, Sara's House; Mahendra Vora, Vora Ventures; Karen Wittmer, City of Hamilton.

Telhio Credit Union is open to anyone who lives, works, worships or goes to school in Franklin, Fairfield, Delaware, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, Union, Hamilton, Warren, Butler and Preble counties. Founded in 1934, Telhio is a not-for-profit financial cooperative where its members are also its owners. Telhio offers a variety of innovative programs, services and products to support the financial needs of consumers and businesses in the local community. Telhio offers 10 branching offices throughout central and southwestern Ohio and nearly 4,000 shared branching locations nationwide. Federally insured by NCUA.


For more information, contact: Angela Krile, Krile Communications for Telhio Credit Union, 740-974-3948,